Summer 2012

This production opened on August 15, 2012 and closed on August 19, 2012.

Swamp Meadow’s summer children’s production of 2012 featured the Scrumptdillyiscous Magic of Mr. Wonka’s Chocolate Factory! The classic story was full of all the great music, performed with the artistic twists of Swamp Meadow.

Performance dates were Wednesday (August 15) at 12:30, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday (August 16-18) at 7pm, and Sunday (August 19) at 2.

Based upon the beloved book by Roald Dahl, Willy Wonka Junior is a magical adventure through the mind of the greatest candy maker in the universe. Charlie Bucket is a young boy who lives with his poor, but loving family. Charlie’s favorite grandparent, Grandpa Joe, tells him of a wonderful man called Willy Wonka and the delicious candy that he makes in his factory. Charlie’s luck couldn’t be worse, until a contest takes the world by storm; and whoever can find the five Golden tickets will be able to tour Wonka’s mysterious factory.

Words and Music by Leslie Bricusse and Anthony Newley.
Adapted for the stage by Leslie Bricusse and Timothy A McDonald.
Based on the book Charlie and the Chocolate Factory by Roald Dahl.
Made available by MTI’s Broadway Jr.

Cast in Alphabetical Order:

Jack Affleck: Mr. TeaVee
Sydney Anderson: Mr Salt’s Office Clerk
Nina Acquisto: Oompa Loompa
Jillian Borges: Dancer
Kristen Briggs: Friend
Emma Broomfield: Violet Beauregarde
Jill Cerullo: Chorus/Dancer
Ben Cerullo: Mike Teavee
Sam Cerullo: Squirrel
Alex Cerullo: Grandpa Joe
Michelle Chretien: Reporter/Chorus
Sean Connaughton: Charlie
Devlin Cook-Hines: Phineaus Trout/Chorus
Harris Cook-Hines: Matilda/Chorus
Madison Cook-Hines: Mrs. Beauregarde
Kyle Couture: Mr. Gloop/Chorus
Jenna DeFrancisco: Greeter/Chorus
Amelia Dexter: Friend
Abbi Dexter: Chorus
Ella Dexter: Oompa Loompa
Torran Dooley: Varuca Salt
Millie Dubois: Grandpa George
Audrey Dubois: Reporter
Madison Durfee: Oompa Loompa
Danielle Durfee: Chorus
Jake Farnum: Mr. Bucket
Josh Fidler: Augustus Gloop
Katie Fidler :Mrs. Gloop
Hannah Gibb: The Candy Man
Isabella Giorgianni: Chorus
Rebecca Green: Grandma Georgina, Chorus
Julia Gurzenda: Chorus
Katherine Haley: Mrs. TeaVee
Emma Heatherton: Squirrel
Ryan Heatherton: Oompa Loompa
Ryan Hole: Willy Wonka
Madeline Hopkin:s Mrs. Bucket
Sophia Hopkins: Oompa Loompa
Jon Howe: Narrator
Anna Hughes: Chorus
Sarah Inman: Reporter
Sarah Keable Dancer
Kayla Krupa: Friend
Alice Lear: Friend
Katherine Mitrelis: Squirrel
Zach Morelli: Mr. Salt
Isabelle Narciso: Chorus
Liana Nerbonne: Friend
Jillian Ormerad: Dancer
Elissa Palmieri: Oompa Loompa
Justina Paolucci: Chorus/Dancer
Makena Petsch: Oompa Loompa
Jessamine Phillips: Rosa/Chorus
Anthony Piccolo: James (Friend)
Mia Piccolo: Squirrel
Emma Papa: Oompa Loompa
Shania Renaud: Grandma Josephine
Molly Ruth: Santaniello Squirrel
John Spinelli: Squirrel
Abbey Theroux: Oompa Loompa
Vanessa Toic: Dancer
Sarah Voisinet: Dancer